#11 Secret letter of Unjae (23.10)

1. Recording of 23.10 2. Garden community 3. Etc

2023.10.31 | 조회 107 |
0

고운재

all about Unjae

📢announce

  1. Please keep it a secret that my newsletter exists. Please.
  2. You can check the last newsletter not only by email but also by the link I gave you.
  3. If you have anything you want to say to me, feel free to tell me. Feedback is always welcome.
  4. I want to annotate it, but I use parentheses because I don't want to see it because it's long.
  5. You can also check the newsletter through the link I gave you.

 

🎵PLAYLIST

Tom Misch - Isn't She Lovely

 When I worked in Gangneung, I spent most of my time with Rupee (CEO, they called each other by nicknames within the company). Due to the nature of Gangneung, it was difficult to use public transportation, and there was a lot of time to travel by car. I brought a song that used to play in Rupee's car. 

 I couldn't forgive him a long time ago. It was because he said he would take responsibility for me and left me in Gangneung, but he didn't. I was 21, and he was 31. Now that I think about it again, the feelings I felt were ambiguous. I thought a lot about how to express it, but I'll call it love and hate. I think 31 was also very young. It wouldn't have been easy to lead about 20 employees. Under such circumstances, it would have been difficult to take care of me amid opposition from various people. I have received many benefits that are different from others. Thank you for this.

 If I hadn't been left in Gangneung at that time, I wouldn't have lived a challenging life, but would have gone back to school and chosen a normal path. However, there are still beautiful regrets. At that time, I didn't know how to do anything. Rupee favored me at that time because of his business skills, horse power, age. It was because of these three things.

 On second thought, I didn't have any of the ability of a businessman. But now I know quite a lot to do. You can do quite a variety of things, not just know how to do one thing. So I want to express that my leaving Gangneung was not an unpleasant memory, but a beautiful regret.

 

📷PHOTO ESSAY

At Busan, 2023
At Busan, 2023

 I don't really like my picture these days. It's true that I take it well compared to the past, but I think my eyes have improved compared to my skills. After traveling to Busan, I think I avoided taking record photos these days because I wasn't satisfied with the pictures I took. After I came back from Busan, I thought I wanted to keep taking pictures even if I didn't take them well. If it's too bad, you have to film it until you're satisfied.

 

Index

  1. Recording of 23.10 (Bread and Butter!, Busan, Life style)
  2. Garden community
  3. Etc

 

 

1. Recording of 23.10 (Bread and Butter!, Busan, Life style)

 

1-1. Bread and Butter!

1-1-2. photo work

1959.10 dollor at 23.09
1959.10 dollor at 23.09

 I have been alone since November last year, and I have been working as a photo freelancer since March this year. But it was about earning pocket money, and it wasn't that much income. So I didn't expect too much, and my goal was to get an average monthly income in my age group by outsourcing photos next year or so. But we achieved that goal quite quickly than we thought. Of course, it's because it's the peak season from September, but anyway, the goal is the goal, so you should celebrate it. Of course, there were a lot of difficulties. I always describe my work as a photo freelancer as 'cyber self-employed'.

 You have to go through a lot of bad things. But I'm still at ease. I feel much more comfortable meeting and seeing such a person as a client than having an incompetent person as a team member. There are many goals in photography. One is to become famous by photographing a work, and the second is to make money by photographing commercial photography. Since this section is about money, I'd like to talk more about commercial photography. There are many fields in commercial photography. Products, snaps, events, lookbooks... Each shoot has a different personality. The field I have chosen now is 'events'. Most event shoots are not for photo quality, but for photo archiving, so there is not much time left to do afterwards. Also, as I explained earlier, you can make enough money during the peak season. I took a picture of the space at first. But I didn't think it was enough for the effort, so I moved on to the photos of the event. And I'm going to slowly move on to other areas, keeping the current photos of the event.  

 Right now, I'm considering shooting in the studio using Snap or Horizons. There are some mountains to cross. In order to make money from snapshots, Instagram accounts need to be large. It's hard to expect revenue from Snap using other platforms. And the average unit price of the snapshot is pretty low. It's the easiest area for people who don't know much about photography, and the average unit price seems to have decreased as various people participate. That's why snapping is efficient and beneficial if you get as many reservations as possible on the same date and place by time. If you are not going to film like this, it is beneficial to continue filming the event. Of course, filming the Horizons costs a lot of money. So I think it's the next step after the snapshot. So the current plan is to find a way to take snaps while continuing to shoot the event, and then later move on to studio shooting.

나의 사진 포트폴리오 (my photo portfolio)

 

1-1-2. What is next of photo

my photo portfolio
my photo portfolio

 There are other photographers when I go to shoot the event. Most of them are in their 40s and 50s. In other words, photography is a job that can last quite a long time. But unfortunately, I don't want to film commercial events for long. The same goes for snapshots. It's not what I want to do. Commercial filming is the only stepping stone to do what I want. 

 So the way I make the money I want, I make money doing what I want to do. Taking pictures of works and running a garden community to earn money. But these two look a little far into the future. It's probably hard to do that right away. In reality, all I can earn this year is commercial photography, and from now on, I have to think about early next year and prepare. It's because the photo will be off-season again early next year. (To add to the revision of the newsletter, it's October and things are not coming in already...) 

 Maybe I'll try out the support projects again. I tried so many support projects this year, but I fell a lot. Of course, I've analyzed the cause as well, but the causes are difficult for me to solve. So I have a lot of worries about this these days. First of all, I'm not a prospective founder, I don't have employees, I don't have sales at the company, and I'm working close to publishing content. In other words, it's hard to stick to major support projects. Well, all I can do is turn on my eyes and find a support project I can do. 

 Well, to be more honest, I don't really want to do support projects. I don't have good memories. This is similar to a commercial shoot for me. It's a springboard for the future. The most ideal forms are photography of the work and revenue from the garden community, both of which I think are still a long way off.

 

1-2. Busan

22.11 Busan momos coffee
22.11 Busan momos coffee

1-2-1. Why I'm going Busan

 I had a lot of work to go to Busan last year. It was because the team I worked with last year had quite a few things to go to Busan. The last time I went to Busan was in August last year, and I applied for a work program and went to Busan from October 22 to 28. I'm going to Yeongdo, the original city center, in Busan this time. It's also quite a special place for me. The first time I traveled alone was in Yeongdo, Busan, two years ago in November. And it's more meaningful because I started taking pictures at this time. 

 I actually thought a lot about whether to go or not. There was someone I was supposed to go with, but I suddenly went alone because I couldn't go. It's true that you lack the will to do something these days, and how can you make money well?It's also true that we're focused on. In this situation, I couldn't find a reason to go on a trip while paying. In summary, I think it's quite inefficient. I said it calmly, but honestly, life in Bucheon these days was a real mess. 

 Nevertheless, the reason why I decided to go to Busan is that I think it can be helpful to just do something irrational sometimes. In the past, when I was passionate and aimless, I used to go from place to place. I didn't know then, but looking back, I think the experiences I had then had a lot of influence on me now. So I decided to go to a place of memories in this chaotic time.

 

1-2-2. Pan

 It was pretty thoroughly set up. However, when I go on a trip, it doesn't always go as planned, so I visited with a desire to do so even if it doesn't go as it is.

 As expected, nothing went according to plan. But I moved smoothly because I already knew it would be.

 

Actually, I moved like this timetable.

 

1-2-3. My walk of Busan

남포
남포

 Momos Coffee Cafe & Bar was right near my hotel. It's a meaningful store for coffee drinkers. The only Korean WRBC barista, Jeon Juyeon, is here. So every day, MOMOS stopped by no matter what.

 Based on this, I looked for recommended places or stores and went around.  And in the evening, I often crossed over to Nampo. Due to the nature of Yeongdo, not many stores open in the evening. On the other hand, if you cross Yeongdo Bridge, you will find a busy street. On the 22nd, when I came to Busan, I crossed Yeongdo Bridge to go to a bar called Homage that I visited two years ago.

 I thought it was open at 6 o'clock, but it didn't open because the time had changed. So I was walking around. I didn't want to enter a store I didn't know. But I happened to find a small but cozy-looking cafe while passing by. I was just going to take a picture and visit next time, but I turned around and entered the cafe because I was obsessed with something.

 

백설사
백설사

 Amazingly, there was a person who was all alone in black clothes like me. I wanted to take a picture, but I couldn't because I was conscious. There was a film camera on the desk. It was fascinating in many ways, but he went out to smoke, so I followed him and talked to him. There were many things to talk about, we got close and went to a homage, and we went to an LP bar nearby. I speak well within a community within a circle. How should I say this? I'm good at measuring the angle. But I don't usually talk to strangers out of the blue. As explained earlier, I think sometimes irrational behavior is necessary. The results were satisfactory. He came to Busan and talked to strangers.

 

Lu
Lu

 I visited every day because I ordered a bottle from what I mentioned earlier, but there were quite a few left than I thought, so I headed to the sea of Gwangalli with the bottle. I thought a lot about whether to go or not, but I decided to do it right away if I thought about it once, even if it was annoying. I just thought about it, and afterwards, I felt kind of uneasy. So I watched a magic show at Gwangalli Beach, watched a performance, went into a nearby alley, smoked, and took pictures, and suddenly foreigners across the street asked me to take pictures of them. Then their acquaintances came, and somehow they all played together. I became especially close to a boy from Uzbekistan named Lou, and met him because the next day was Halloween Friday. I didn't take many pictures of men, but it was fun to take pictures maybe because Zola was handsome.

 

It's me
It's me

 I prepared Wolf's mask in a game called Payday on Halloween, but people didn't wear costumes much in Busan. It was my first time playing outside with costumes, but it was burdensome because people looked at me a lot because no one prepared it.. But I liked it because there were a lot of people who liked it. :D

 

1-2-4. Feeling after travel at Busan

Chinatown
Chinatown

 I got a lot of energy from Busan. I'm writing this newsletter in Bucheon after visiting Busan, and I think my life has gone back to normal. Go to bed early, wake up early, don't fall into algorithms, etc. I thought it was irrational to leave for Busan, but I felt that these moments were necessary. And fortunately, when I went to Busan, a lot of freelance work started coming in. I don't believe in coincidences, but I think I got a lot of help from coincidences.

 

 

1-3. Life style

 Actually, I was going to deal with my broken lifestyle these days, but I'm not going to deal with it because I got better after I went to Busan. Heehehehe

 

 

2. GC

 I'd like to deal with all of these in detail, but it's the evening of the 31st, so the shipping deadline is just around the corner. So I'll leave that section to me in November. He must be more diligent since he went to Busan.

 

 

3. ETC

 This newsletter does not cover anything else. It was especially hectic. I feel it again, but I think it's good to wrap up the month with a newsletter. If the content of this newsletter is long, it means that I had an impressive month, and if the content is short, I think I should live harder next month.

 

 

Thank you always for checking out the short text, and I had a great time today too :D


https://bio.site/gardencommunity

 

저한테 남기고 싶은 말이 있다면 남겨주세요.

If you have some words that wanna talk, send me email. (or contact other app)

 

다가올 뉴스레터가 궁금하신가요?

지금 구독해서 새로운 레터를 받아보세요

✉️
댓글

의견을 남겨주세요

확인
의견이 있으신가요? 제일 먼저 댓글을 달아보세요 !

© 2024 고운재

all about Unjae

자주 묻는 질문 오류 및 기능 관련 제보

서비스 이용 문의admin@team.maily.so

메일리 (대표자: 이한결) | 사업자번호: 717-47-00705 | 서울 서초구 강남대로53길 8, 8층 11-7호

이용약관 | 개인정보처리방침 | 정기결제 이용약관 | 070-8027-2840