#9 The Secret Letter of Unjae (23.08)

1. Recording of 23.08 2. GC 3. ETC

2023.08.31 | 조회 180 |
0

고운재

all about Unjae

📢announce

  1. Please keep it a secret that my newsletter exists. Please.
  2. You can check the last newsletter not only by email but also by the link I gave you.
  3. If you have anything you want to say to me, feel free to tell me. Feedback is always welcome.
  4. I want to annotate it, but I use parentheses because I don't want to see it because it's long.
  5. You can also check the newsletter through the link I gave you.

 

🎵PLAYLIST

GetSomeRest

 This is a channel that I listen to when I can't sleep. It's good to see the introduction of the song through the subtitles. I've been studying the basics of classical music for a few months, and I want to learn it faster, know what kind of song it is, and go up to the level where I can recite the technique and background.

 

 

📷PHOTO ESSAY

DUCK, 2023
DUCK, 2023

 What I'm thinking about these days is, "What's the standard for good photography?"

 Obviously, in the past, a picture with a message was called a good picture. Message-oriented photography developed after Robert Frank, and this trend became so extreme that instead of messaging, like Saul Rator, historical photography and aesthetic aspects came to mind.

 Nowadays, technology has advanced, so anyone can take and edit photos, and commercial photos are also of higher quality with advanced production technology. As mentioned earlier, as the trend of message-oriented photos decreases and it is easier for anyone to access photos, these days, photos that only pursue aesthetic aspects and negatively trends are prevalent. It's not a problem for individuals to follow trends, but I think that if this is distorted, the flow of the field itself may go wrong. I think the field of photography has become like that these days. (Korea only) These days, most people don't take pictures of messages.

 If you ask me if this is wrong, it's not wrong. But it's kind of... Yes, that's right. It doesn't mean that it's worth more because many people like it. (Ex. It's not better than the decision to break up because the Crime City has 10 million viewers.) Right now, photographs that ordinary people like are more popular than artistic ones, but I like the former much better. I do commercial shoots, but when I asked a customer why he chose me one day, I was told that I liked my photos because they had more artistic feel than other commercial ones.

 In order to make more money, I have to take pictures of products and lookbooks in standard studios, but in this case, I want to take pictures with my own signature. Of course, I would love the pictures taken on the street much more than the pictures of products with my style.

 

 

 

INDEX

  1. Recording of 23.08 (summer vacation, drop cafe work, Pride and Truth: Oppenheimer)
  2. GC (Alone again)
  3. ETC

 

 

1. Recording of 23.08 (summer vacation, drop cafe work, Pride and Truth: Oppenheimer)

 

1-1. summer vacation

 I participated in a program run by an acquaintance. It was a program called "Zero's Summer Vacation," and we went to Gangwon-do for vacation. It's been a long time since I went to Gangwon-do, and it's been a long time since I met people I didn't know and went on a trip. The chemistry with the people was good, and it was especially fun to tease some.

 

 

1-2. Drop cafe work

 I quit working at a cafe! There are many reasons, but the biggest reason is that I don't have to work anymore. Until July, I had a lot of financial concerns, but I quit and am focusing on support projects and freelance work because I would lose money if I worked at a cafe due to outsourcing work and so on.

 

 

1-2. Pride and Truth: Oppenheimer

 I was going to write about it, but this month is too busy, so I will ask myself in September.

 

2. GC (Alone again)

 

2-1. Alone again

 Originally, two people would do a support project, and if this was okay, we would continue to do garden community motion graphics in the future. However, the designer who was supposed to work with me dropped it for personal reasons, and I was left alone.

 The problem is, the designer doesn't have to quit, but the government has to continue supporting the project, so we suddenly have to produce design and motion graphics. Originally, I was studying the basics every day, but I didn't know I would take over everything so suddenly.
 But there's a good thing, too. In terms of money, I have been studying steadily so far, so I am working on the project easily. Compared to the famous motion graphics, it's like a real elementary school student, but I'm going to compete with a kitsch and minimal design. There are quite a few things I'm good at, but I think the most talented thing is to create something creative out of limited resources, and make it more than a good outcome. So this time, it's a limited resource, but I'm trying to produce more than just fine results.

 

3. ETC

 I'm just going to put this and that into pieces and write it down on the etc.

 

3-1. My Dream

 These days, the thing I think about the most all day is, "What am I going to be?"' That's it.  

 When people are in elementary school, they all have big dreams that others write down, and they are forced to choose a job or department from the young age of 17. As you get older, you gradually have less and less dreams by choosing a job that suits your situation, not a job that you didn't know much about. 

 I'm escaping in the middle of this process and looking for something of my own.

 But these days, I keep wondering what I'll be. Usually, I challenge one area that I'm interested in or confident in, and I dream of my future after seeing the achievements of someone who has reached the top of the field, but I have so much I'm interested in, so I wonder where I'll get to.

 

3-2. freelancer work is not easy

 Oh, it's not easy,, When I went to take a picture, someone asked me to take a video as a service, someone who checks the original file and calls me to say all kinds of swear words,,,,,,  In the past, I was stressed by people who asked and set the date, time, and place, but this is so many that I'm afraid it's like that now. I think I know why I have to work with a big company even if I work.

 When I work in a small place, I ask for pictures that I don't need because I want to get as much as I can for the time I paid, but since I take pictures at a big event, I told them to rest because I don't need to take pictures that I don't.

 

Then thank you always for checking out my short post, and I had a great time today as well :D


https://bio.site/gardencommunity

 

저한테 남기고 싶은 말이 있다면 남겨주세요.

If you have some words that wanna talk, send me email. (or contact other app)

 

다가올 뉴스레터가 궁금하신가요?

지금 구독해서 새로운 레터를 받아보세요

✉️
댓글

의견을 남겨주세요

확인
의견이 있으신가요? 제일 먼저 댓글을 달아보세요 !

© 2024 고운재

all about Unjae

자주 묻는 질문 오류 및 기능 관련 제보

서비스 이용 문의admin@team.maily.so

메일리 (대표자: 이한결) | 사업자번호: 717-47-00705 | 서울 서초구 강남대로53길 8, 8층 11-7호

이용약관 | 개인정보처리방침 | 정기결제 이용약관 | 070-8027-2840