#10 The Secret Letter of Unjae (23.09)

1. Recording of 23.09 2. Garden community 3. Etc

2023.09.30 | 조회 118 |
0

고운재

all about Unjae

📢announce

  1. Please keep it a secret that my newsletter exists. Please.
  2. You can check the last newsletter not only by email but also by the link I gave you.
  3. If you have anything you want to say to me, feel free to tell me. Feedback is always welcome.
  4. I want to annotate it, but I use parentheses because I don't want to see it because it's long.
  5. You can also check the newsletter through the link I gave you.

 

🎵PLAYLIST

To The Moon Soundtrack

 To the Moon is a game about patients who finally manipulate their memories to make their dreams come true before they die. 

 Dr. Rosaline and Dr. Watts enter his memory to fulfill the dream of an old man named Johnny. Johnny's last wish was to go to the moon, and doctors begin to examine his memory for his dream. It's been exactly 10 years since I first encountered this game in 2013. I think I cried a lot when I was playing when I was young, but after 10 years, my memories are blurred and only fond feelings remain. 

 Over the course of 10 years, there have been two follow-up series and four more foreign films. It is said that there will be an animation, but I want to bury the forgotten story of TO THE MOON for a while and feel the emotion again when the animation comes out.

 

 

📷PHOTO ESSAY

At Yeongwol, 2022.01
At Yeongwol, 2022.01

 I just remembered the time I stayed in Yeongwol for the first time in a while, so I brought the picture I took then. When I went to Yeongwol, it was about two months since I started taking pictures, and I knew very little about pictures. 

 But when I think back, I think that was the time when I was curious about photography itself was the highest. Now, almost two years after I started taking pictures, I'm making money from photography, and I know a lot more because I've been studying. If the information in the field of photography is 100, I think I know about 5 to 10 of them. 

 But as I knew more and started making money, I think I lost as much curiosity as I used to. But I think it's a necessary process. Famous photographers also did commercial activities in addition to their work activities. If you get rich enough and have time to live, you'll be able to take pictures as full of curiosity as before, right?

 

 

Index

  1. Recording of 23.09 (Pride and Truth: Oppenheimer, Time for no fun in life)
  2. Garden community (newsletter, Re-instagram)
  3. Etc

 

 

1. Recording of 23.09 (Pride and Truth: Oppenheimer, Time for no fun in life)

 

1-1. Pride and Truth: Oppenheimer

 In fact, I've done a brief evaluation of a movie, but it's my first time writing a long review, so I'll decide which direction to go first and start.

1. Outside of Work (Director Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer Existential Person)

2. Inside the work (camera angle and shot, story, difficulty)

3. an overall evaluation

 

1-1 Director Christopher Nolan

 One of the highest-grossing directors of all time, he is famous for pursuing dramatic reality. For reality, we blew up planes, built buildings, blew them up, and grew cornfields.  Because he was a director who had a history of that, when Oppenheimer was released, many people were curious about how to implement the nuclear explosion. 

 Of course, Nolan is famous for his minimal use of CGI, but the curiosity that many people had doesn't seem to be the way to enjoy the film. Memento, Batman, Inception, Interstellar, Dunkirk, and Tenet were all excellent films, and the reason is not because they did not use CGI, but because they unraveled what the director wanted to contain with unique materials. 

 In the middle of the movie Tenet, there is a mention of Oppenheimer, which shows that the surprised director had been interested in the subject matter of the character Oppenheimer.

 

1-2 Oppenheimer as a real person

 I don't think it would mean much to recite who Oppenheimer is here, and I'd like to talk about what the director means to deal with real events and real people. 

 If you compare Dunkirk and Oppenheimer, the work of Nolan, they both contain what really happened. But the main characters in Dunkirk are the ones created by Nolan. Oppenheimer, on the other hand, is dealing with a biography of a figure. 

 That's why unlike Dunkirk, Oppenheimer many people know the rough idea. Even if you don't know exactly about the character Oppenheimer, you know that the movie's prior information eventually leads to a successful nuclear weapons operation and deals with the anguish of Oppenheimer. Because it deals with biographies of real characters, I think the audience was able to understand the movie without difficulty, even though the time of the scene moved quickly in the movie. 

 If it were simply about the life of a character named Oppenheimer over time, it would have been a regular documentary. But by rearranging the time and focusing on Oppenheimer's anguish, we were able to get out of the documentary.

 

2-1 Camera angle and shot

 Oppenheimer movies don't have fancy angles and shots. Every movie from Batman to Tenet has a lot of action elements, but Oppenheimer cannot be classified as an action movie. I think it's just what I need. 

 However, since it is a movie dealing with a character's biography, I thought that the angle and shot were simple, so the audience could be bored. Of course, it was offset to some extent by the relocation of time that went by.

 

2-2 Difficulty

 Tenet was the most difficult movie I've ever seen. There was quite a lot of criticism at this time. Perhaps that's why Oppenheimer's difficulty was not high.

 Because it deals with real people, most people know a certain amount of content, and that's why it didn't feel difficult even if the time order changed frequently. It's nonsense to have to be aware of science, history and philosophy to watch Oppenheimer.

 Of course, it would be helpful to know, but it wasn't just about as much more.

 

3. an overall evaluation

 It was just worth watching. It's clear that it's a movie with good box office profits, but if you ask me if it's highly productive, I'd like to answer that I don' Previously, I liked the director's works because he expressed his curiosity very well through the art medium of movies.

 But since Oppenheimer belongs to the biography, the reason why I previously liked controversial works has not been revealed.

 

1-2. Time for no fun in life

 There was no fun time in my life for a while, but I came back after a long time. From 2021 to 22, the surrounding environment has changed a lot, but since 2013, the surrounding environment has been almost constant, so I think the time of no fun in life has come. 

 I thought I could achieve something in 23 by utilizing the garden community, but I don't have as much satisfaction with life as I thought because I gained some safety in a completely different direction than I thought. This period of no fun in my life began in August and has continued until now. But these kinds of times seem to disappear.

 Of course, it's hard to get out of it by maintaining the current state, and I think the no-fun period of life has been overcome when the external situation accidentally changes depending on luck to some extent.

 

 

2. Garden Community (newsletter, Re-instagram)

 

2-1. newsletter, Re-instagram

 Originally, my goal was to create non-literature about various information through newsletters and philosophical motion graphics through YouTube, as a channel for knowledge transfer. I've been paying a lot of attention to the latter because of the ongoing support project, but I don't know if it's novel, but I've come up with a direction that I think it's worth it. I'm going to find a plan and a reference by 10/19, and I'm going to run a newsletter and Instagram again from 10/19. 

 Compared to this time last year, I think the range of things that can be done and what can be done originally is much wider. I don't have enough energy to concentrate 100% on something like in the old days, but I think I've got flexibility instead. It's a common saying, but if it's too straight, it breaks. So what I'm trying to do is, I've introduced it through this newsletter, but it's an idea that came to mind from the things that I dropped. I used to run an SNS that introduced things, spaces, and cafes for a short time to do what people liked. The reason I quit these activities at that time was because I didn't feel affection because it wasn't something I liked. I'm doing these again because I'm morbidly obsessed with organizing all the information I know these days, and I thought it would be okay to make it into content. 

 Of course, I will take care of the nature of non-literature that was previously published. So the composition that I thought about, I'm going to deal with an editorial on a topic that is an issue in society these days, and I'm going to deal with the contents that I've seen, the space I've visited, the things I've used, etc. Of course, I still feel the distance between each content, so I think we need to refine it more.

 

 

3. Etc

 I'm just going to put all the things that I'm thinking into pieces and write them down on the guitar.

 

3.1 About the development of SNS and the relationship between people

 Let's think about our childhood. If childhood standards are ambiguous, I think we can think about a time before 2010 when the Internet was less developed and people were less dependent on it. (Of course, there was the Internet at this time, but people's lives were not biased toward the Internet.) 

 On weekends, I was used to turning on TV in the morning and watching TV programs with my family. Sometimes I would go to the movies with my family, and I would meet my friends and catch cicadas or yeotchi. Sometimes, I played "Yu-Gi-Oh" card.  To go one step further from personal experience, to think about society, the atmosphere now feels a little colder.

 I'm not going to cite any statistics because it's just a piece of my mind. I feel quite satisfied that technology advances and I can enjoy more things, but as the Internet develops, I feel more tired. First of all, I have a habit of scraping all the materials I've identified that I'm interested in by dividing them into categories and even organizing more important things. However, there is too much information going around, and information that is difficult to handle is coming in even though it is filtered based on its own standards. 

 And the more information is circulating on the Internet, the more likely people are to be exposed to bad quality information. When you say that there is a lot of information, there is more bad information than good information. (Using a bot to distribute information in bulk, intentionally distribute fake information, mirror others, etc.) That is, when more people come across that information and actually meet, the conversation is centered on that.

 This is also why I feel very tired of meeting other people offline these days. I think the best thing about what an individual can do at a time like this is to spread the right information, and the next thing is to skip and accept the information while thinking for yourself.

 

3.2 What I'm feeling about writing this newsletter

 These days, life is so busy and tired that the quality of writing seems to be getting lower. And these days, there are more and more times that I feel like I'm spending meaningless. As mentioned earlier, I think the fact that you're not having fun in your life and you're doing almost nothing that I like is having a big impact. 

 The newsletter I'm writing now seems to give me the pleasure of organizing my thoughts to a certain extent, of being forced to produce things periodically as well as meditation, of being finished. No matter how slumping and no fun it is, setting the minimum standards and doing some activities is very helpful to me.

 

Thank you always for checking out the short text, and I had a great time today too :D


https://bio.site/gardencommunity

 

저한테 남기고 싶은 말이 있다면 남겨주세요.

If you have some words that wanna talk, send me email. (or contact other app)

 

다가올 뉴스레터가 궁금하신가요?

지금 구독해서 새로운 레터를 받아보세요

✉️
댓글

의견을 남겨주세요

확인
의견이 있으신가요? 제일 먼저 댓글을 달아보세요 !

© 2024 고운재

all about Unjae

자주 묻는 질문 오류 및 기능 관련 제보

서비스 이용 문의admin@team.maily.so

메일리 (대표자: 이한결) | 사업자번호: 717-47-00705 | 서울 서초구 강남대로53길 8, 8층 11-7호

이용약관 | 개인정보처리방침 | 정기결제 이용약관 | 070-8027-2840